Permanent Fatal Error - Law Speed


01. III
02. A-Pic
03. Nord
04. Blu
05. B#Side
06. B#Side
07. B#Side
08. LowLawSpeed
09. Sunflowers
10. Deaf-Blues
11. Treep

Olivier Manchion is anything but an unknown player on the international guitar music scene. Apart from taking part in innumerable projects, Manchion has recorded several albums with french cult band Ulan Bator. A short while ago, he got the idea of expanding his solo project PERMANENT FATAL ERROR into a band. He went looking for additional musicians, found three and took them into the studio in spring 2003 to record the album you now hold in hands titled Law Speed.
PERMANENT FATAL ERROR are in no hurry. They take their time. Most of the songs on their debut longplayer are downtempo and glide through the scenery extremely laid back. In spite (or maybe because) of this fact, the music of Law Speed is exceedingly powerful. This is due to its lucidity, which is at the core of this music. The transparent as well as intelligent arrangements have been put into practice with utmost accuracy – each sound and every beat is in exactly the right place.
In addition to that, it may be said that PFE crane at no experimental obstacle – from dissonant organ drones to a free jazz trumpet solo lasting several minutes, lots of unexpected events happen on Law Speed. However, all of these outbursts are subtly woven into the bands precisely executed rock-structures. With this, PFE open up new possibilities for the sound of guitar music in the 21st century.

- „Ein schönes und hingebungsvolles Projekt“  SKUG (AUS)
- „äußerst vielfältig und gleichzeitig wie aus einem Guss“  DE:BUG (Ger)
- „Respekt!“  KEYS (Ger)
- „Sehr cooles Album.“  NOTES (Ger)

produced by sunbeep
(c)&(p) Klangbad 2004