Faust - Patchwork

Faust - Patchwork [VINYL]
18,00 €


CD 1:
01. Walter Adler
02. stretch over all times
03. a seventies event (edit)
04. rittersleut & anderes (excerpt I)
05. ayi ayi
06. psalter
07. tourbotrain
08. nervous
09. passings
10. duo

01. pause (gedacht zum umdrehen der platte)
02. jassie
03. ironies
04. zerr:aus
05. drone organ
06. stretch out
07. elegie
08. rittersleut & anderes (excerpt II)
09. klaviernacht
10. out of our prison

"Yes. Faust will forever be heralded as a pioneer in the electronic/rock avant garde, emerging in the early seventies branching off from Brit/American commercial rock bands, employing the use of alterior sonic landscapes to create a new musical tangent." (Alternative Press)

For this very special release Staubgold label manager Markus Detmer and Faust member Hans Joachim Irmler compiled unreleased Faust recordings from 1971 to 2002, covering the legendary Wumme Years (1971 - 1973) and the time at Virgin's Manor studios (1974- 1975) as well as their new start in the early 80s and recent years. Compiled as a collage, as the title suggests, "Patchwork" unfolds the core qualities of Faust and gives a deep impression of their working method.

"It was their persistence in the entirety of their trip that makes them so legendary now." (Julian Cope)

appearing: Werner Diermaier, Hans Joachim Irmler, Jean-Hervé Peron, Rudolf Sosna, Gunther Wüsthoff, Arnulf Meiffert, Steven Wray Lobdell, Lars Paukstat, Michael Stoll

Get more Info´s at: